Favorite Mantras and Chants

My spirituality is a thing that keeps flowing and changing every day. Some days I identify as Unitarian Universalist more (which is a topic for another day), and other days I feel more pagan. The two also have a bit of overlap, especially since being pagan can feel so loose.

One of the most important aspects for my paganism, are chants and mantras. I prefer them to straight talk or silent meditation, and it allows me to channel something inside of myself that I feel is untapped far too often.

It may seem strange to share these on a travel blog, but I hope they inspire some of you, and they are reflection of my travels, both physically, and spiritually.

The River is Flowing

The river is flowing, flowing and growing

The river is flowing down to the sea

Mother Earth carry me, your child I will always be

Mother Earth carry me, back to the sea

 

The moon, she is changing, waxing and waning

The moon she is changing, high above me

Sister moon challenge me, a child I will always be

Sister moon wait for me, until I am free

 

Daughter of the Elements

Daughter of the elements, daughter of the rain

Daughter of the thunder, daughter of the flame

Daughter of the dawn, and daughter of the light

Daughter of the stars, and daughter of the night

Daughter of the earth and daughter of the trees

Daughter of the storms and daughter of the breeze

Daughter of the moon, and daughter of the seas

Daughter of the winds and daughter of the leaves

(repeat twice)

Replaced daughter of with I am for fourth time round

I am the elements

Powerful Woman

I am a powerful woman I am, I am a powerful woman I am

I connect with myself in everything

I am a powerful woman I am

 

I am a passionate woman I am, I am a passionate woman I am

I express myself with power and love

I am a passionate woman I am

 

I am a feeling woman I am, I am a feeling woman I am

I accept all the things expressing through me

I am a feeling woman I am

 

I am a loving woman I am, I am a loving woman I am

I love myself in everyone

I am a loving woman I am

 

I am divine woman I am, I am divine woman I am

The Goddess is fully awake in me

I am divine woman I am

 

I am a powerful woman I am, I am a powerful woman I am

I connect with myself in everything

I am a powerful woman I am

 

Air I Am

Air I am

Fire I am

Water, earth and spirit I am

Earth My Body

Earth my body

Water my blood

Air my breath

And fire my spirit

Shri Ram Jai Ram

Shri ram jai ram

Jai jai ram

Shri ram jai ram

Jai jai ram

Shri ram jai ram

Jai jai ram

Shri ram jai ram

Jai jai ram

Sita ram sita ram

Sita ram sita ram

Sita ram sita ram

Sita ram sita ram

I Bow in Tremendous Gratitude

(this particular mantra has movements that go with it, they will be added it italicized text)

I bow in tremendous gratitude for all that I am given

Bow in gratitude 

I open in acceptance to what is

Pull your arms open to accept things

I let go of the past

Mimic letting going of something

I push back my fear and delusions

Push your fear and delusions away from your body

I open to the heavens

Reach your arms up the heavens and spread them far apart

I take the power to manifest from the earth

Pull up power from the earth

I offer all that I am to the divine

Offer it upwards

I pull down divine inspiration

Pull down inspiration

And will spread it to the four corners of the earth

Mimic spread it in four directions

I will gather all the suffering and ignorance of all that I meet

Pull all of this in towards you, into your chest

And carry it to Mother Earth to be transformed, through compassion, into love

Bring it down to the ground, as you come back up,swirl your hands back and forth, and bring them to your heart

 

Have a mantra or chant that means a lot to you? Share in the comments! I always love learning new ones.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

